AIGA Saint Louis chapter presidents have played a crucial role in maintaining an active and thriving chapter in Saint Louis since our start in 1989.

The chapter president plays many pivotal roles and maintains fundamental responsibilities such as determining AIGA Saint Louis’s strategic direction, organizing and supporting annual chapter events and programs, and approving the annual budget. In addition, they keep communication open with the national AIGA board and work to collaborate with other area and regional AIGA chapters. AIGA presidents are elected by the board and serve a two-year term.

We’re proud to honor all our past chapter presidents—talented creative professionals from design, non-profit, education, and other related fields. To learn more about each past president, click on his or her name below.

Douglas Wolfe (1989–1991)
Betty Magrath Moore (1991–1992)
Edward Madden, Gretchen Schisla (1992–1994)
Scott Gericke (1994–1997)
Karen Handelman (1997–1999)
Steve Hartman (1999–2001)
Ria Sharon (2001–2003)
Cherie Fister (2003–2005)
Caren Schlossberg-Wood (2005–2007)
Traci Moore (2007–2010)
Enrique Von Rohr (2010–2013)
Carlos Zamora (2013–2015)
Antionette Carroll (2015–2017)
Timothy Hykes (2017–2019)
Anna Karpinski (2019–2023)